It’s Friday!!

Feeling pretty good today. I went to my cake decorating class yesterday, with my sloping cake (an oven mishap) and managed to avoid chomping down on an entire cake with icing. In fact, I made the most of theIMG_20140925_200543 slope and put a little robot with skis on it. At least that’s what it was meant to be, but you guys can be the judges on whether it looks anything remotely like it – for my first try, I was incredibly pleased. Mr D has clearly outshone me though (not even mad, it looks amazing for a first ever attempt).

I do that awful thing where I jump on the scales all the time to “check my progress” – it’s not normally a problem. I’m not one of those people that gets disheartened and starts eating everything in sight if they don’t say what I want them to. The reason for that, is that I never believe what they say anyway, so I don’t know why I bother hopping on. This morning is no different – because if my scales are right, I’ve lost 6lb in two days on plan.

Yeahno. But it’d be nice, so we’re carrying on as is with the following entering my face today.

IMG_20140926_084328

  • BREAKFAST – Half a grapefruit, Coffee with 50ml of almond milk and a sweetener, sugar free vimto (part of HxA)
  • LUNCH – Leftover cottage pie from last night, vanilla mullerlight, black grapes, blueberries and strawberries
  • DINNER – Homemade beef burgers with lettuce leaf wraps, parsnip chips and corn on the cob.
  • SNACKS – Seductive Salted Caramel Hi-Fi Bar (HxB)

And TOMORROW, is the zoo. I’m excited. You probably won’t hear from me but you’ll be glad to hear that I will be avoiding the waffle stand and doing a batch of chicken portions to nibble on whilst we walk around. Probably taunt a tiger with it!

Leave a Reply

